Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum

Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum (http://www.udm4.com/forum/index.php)
-   Troubleshooting (http://www.udm4.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Works in all but IE6 &7!!! (http://www.udm4.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3422)

vigdor 12-06-2008 12:49 PM

Works in all but IE6 &7!!!
 
A friend turned me on to UDM4. At first I was unaware it was so well developed and I just used his code. When almost done with the site I found the menus work everywhere but Internet Explorer. I don't want to lose all I've done but I can't make it work and it will take some time to redo everything which I don't have now - but will later. this is the link. Any help provided will be much appreciated. Make sure to look in FF first under practices!

vinyl-junkie 12-06-2008 03:29 PM

Your site works fine for me in IE7. Sorry, but I don't have a way of checking it in IE6.

BTW, you have three minor validation errors. They don't affect the way UDM4 works, but thought you'd like to know.

vigdor 12-06-2008 04:19 PM

thanks - but don't get it.
 
Hello - did the practice menu work with the submenus popping out - for instance - the first practice element is employment which pops up a choice of employee or employer - then each of those has two submenus. Did that work for you?

Employment
Employee
#1
#2
#3
Employer
#1
#2

thanks for the replay and thanks for the heads up re: errors.

svb

vinyl-junkie 12-06-2008 04:34 PM

Ah, I see what you're saying. Those submenus work for me in FF but not in IE.

I don't know what the problem could be, but maybe the developer who works on this (Admin) can help you.

vigdor 12-06-2008 04:36 PM

glad you see problem
 
thanks - I'm hoping someone will help me. it's a great product.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.