Unread 10-31-2007, 11:05 AM
vinyl-junkie vinyl-junkie is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 114
  #11  
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSRooky View Post
Do i have to make all the menu changes on every page in my website or there's a dinamically way to do it only by making the change in one file and have all of my pages changed?
If your website supports PHP, you can use a PHP include statement on each page in the position where you want your menu to appear. For example:

Code:
<?php include("nav_menu.php"); ?>
Then nav_menu.php would contain your navigation menu HTML, with possibly some PHP code.

For more information about PHP include, look here and here.
__________________
Music Around The World - Collecting tips, trade
and want lists, album reviews, & more
SNAP to it!
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-02-2007, 12:51 AM
JSRooky JSRooky is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 14
  #12  
Default

Hi Vinyl-Junkie,
I think I already did it with the HTML, but now I have a problem with the menu height because I want to make it smaller and I don't know where to change that. Also some menu items have a splitter line to divide each one of them but others don't, so how can I make all of them to have this splitter line?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.