Unread 01-14-2009, 04:15 AM
Posts: n/a
Default w3.org news: W3C Advisory Committee Elects TAG Participants

2009-01-13: The W3C Advisory Committee has elected John Kemp (Nokia), Larry Masinter (Adobe), and T.V. Raman (Google) to the W3C Technical Architecture Group (TAG). Continuing TAG participants are Ashok Malhotra (Oracle), Noah Mendelsohn (IBM, appointed), Jonathan Rees (Science Commons, appointed), and Henry Thompson (U. of Edinburgh). The Director is expected to appoint one individual as well. The mission of the TAG is to build consensus around principles of Web architecture and to interpret and clarify these principles when necessary, to resolve issues involving general Web architecture brought to the TAG, and to help coordinate cross-technology architecture developments inside and outside W3C. (Permalink)

Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.