Unread 10-27-2008, 04:50 PM
equilter equilter is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
  #1  
Default Inactive Space Between Navbar and Drop Down Menu ?

There appears to be a space just below the Horizontal Navbar, and just above the drop down menu that is inactive and does NOT link anywhere.
If you hover just below the navbar, just before you reach the drop down menu items, the cursor shows that there is No link there.

In the sample screen shot attached, it's just below 'Account' and just above 'Order Tracking'.

Is there any way to eliminate this dead space?
________
Ipad accessories
Attached Images
File Type: jpg menu.jpg (7.4 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by equilter : 04-28-2011 at 07:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-2008, 02:45 PM
Admin
Posts: n/a
  #2  
Default

That image didn't upload very well. Can you post a link to your site?

Some possible problems:

a) You have an external CSS file that's adding padding / margin to the li or a tag

b) you don't have border set to collapse

c) you have a white 1px border

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-2008, 02:59 PM
equilter equilter is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 9
  #3  
Default

The site is not uploaded to any server, as we're just testing.
The image seems to look OK to me the way it uploaded, however I've uploaded another copy. We have not even genereated the css file, as were testing with the udm-custom.js only.

I did notice that your website at www.udm4.com menu has the same problem. If you move your cursor over to the boundary from the main menu to the first submenu, there is a space where there is no hyperlink.

There are no external CSS files present.
The border is set to Collapse.
And the border is a blue color, 1 pixel color.

Please advise!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admin View Post
That image didn't upload very well. Can you post a link to your site?

Some possible problems:

a) You have an external CSS file that's adding padding / margin to the li or a tag

b) you don't have border set to collapse

c) you have a white 1px border

Hope this helps.
________
Fix ps3
Attached Images
File Type: jpg menu.jpg (7.4 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by equilter : 04-28-2011 at 07:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.