Unread 11-08-2007, 02:50 PM
robnil robnil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
  #1  
Default Problem with expanding menu

Hi!

I have two problems, possibly related to each other.

1. One of the menuitems will not open the page on click, despite the onclick-settings according to the documentation. It is the "produkter" item in the example.

2. The "you are here" compains about error row 320 (on the commented version) when auto-open is set to yes.

Example here: http://utv23.rnit.se/se/base/produkt...dersida-1.html



XML-code here:
<ul id="udm" class="udm">
<li class="onclick">
<a href="/index.html" title="Start">Start</a>
</li>
<li class="onclick">
<a href="/se/base/produkter/produkter.html" title="Produkter">Produkter</a>
<ul>
<li class="onclick">
<a href="/se/base/produkter/undersida-1/undersida-1.html" title="Undersida 1">Undersida 1</a>
</li>
</ul>
</li>
</ul>

As usual I am in a hurry

Please help
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-09-2007, 01:15 PM
Admin
Posts: n/a
  #2  
Default

I'm not seeing any issues. I checked this in Firefox and IE, which browser are you seeing this error message?
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2007, 06:01 AM
robnil robnil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
  #3  
Default

I get it in IE6 sp2
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2007, 07:46 PM
robnil robnil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
  #4  
Default

Now I have tested it on a completely new setup but I still get the same problems. Although in FF i dont get any error message.

But the expanding menu is still not opening a url if clicked. When going through your example it strikes me that you dont have any such example yourself. So maybe I ask the wrong question.

This is what I am after:

This of a meny like this:

1. Start
2. Animals
2.1 Horse
2.2 Dog
3. Flowers

etc

If clicking on Start you end up on /start.html

Clicking on Animals, you end up on /animals.html but with that bransch expanded. So you actually not expand the bransch onclick since there is no time before the page reloads.

See what I mean?
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2007, 07:53 PM
robnil robnil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
  #5  
Default

About the script-error (which do not appear in FF) it is now confirmed in both IE6 and IE7 on two different machines.

It is isolated to the "you are here" script and in the commented version it complains about "not an object..." in row 320.

//get arrow object
um.ar=um.n.ga(um.gc(um.tn)); // <----- row 320
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-13-2007, 09:38 PM
Admin
Posts: n/a
  #6  
Default

I'm not seeing any issues with the menu that you have installed though? If I click here:

http://utv23.rnit.se/se/base/produkt...dersida-1.html

The submenu under products opens to the correct link and I get no error messages.
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-14-2007, 07:03 AM
robnil robnil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
  #7  
Default

Try click on the item "Undersida 1" (not just hit the link). This triggers the problem here.

I have isolated it into this example: http://utv23.rnit.se/_temp/index.html
In this example the error is triggered right away when page reloads.

Are you saying you not getting this problem?? No yellow triangle in the statusbar etc?! Problem only occurs in IE 6/7 not FF as mensioned before.

And about the other example I wrote about. Is it possible?
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2007, 02:31 PM
robnil robnil is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
  #8  
Default

If I set the: "open here-branch menus automatically" to "no" it will work. "yes" returns the error row 320.
Reply With Quote
Unread 11-06-2008, 02:55 PM
colech colech is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 20
  #9  
Default

Do any you JS genius people know how to make an expanding menu item clickable instead of JUST expanding the menu and ignoring the href of the a tag?

Others want to know this as well but no one has posted a way to do this yet on the forum. You could make history right here!!!!!

Last edited by colech : 11-06-2008 at 02:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.