Go Back   Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum > UDM4 > Troubleshooting
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-05-2007, 10:20 AM
joeph joeph is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
  #1  
Default "you are here" incompatible with jquery?

Hi,

The following error occurs on a page with some

event.type has no properties
e(Object)jquery.js (line 2)
addToTitle()

Any ideas?

Thanks, Joep
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2007, 02:28 PM
bcarl314 bcarl314 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 141
  #2  
Default

I'm not aware of any incompatibility with jQuery, but I'm not sure I've ever really tested with it. Can you post some code, or maybe post a link?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-08-2007, 04:46 PM
joeph joeph is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
  #3  
Default

Thanks for your reply!
I am trying to implement the menu on a Drupal installation.
Everything seems to work well except for the your are here extentions, which generates the previously mentioned error.


Cheers,

Joep
CompuBase, websites and design

Last edited by joeph : 04-23-2008 at 05:31 PM.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2007, 09:17 AM
joeph joeph is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
  #4  
Default

Is there anyone that could help me out here?

Thanks very much!

Joep
__________________
CompuBase, websites and design

Last edited by joeph : 04-23-2008 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2007, 06:31 PM
bcarl314 bcarl314 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 141
  #5  
Default

I contacted the UDM developer on this to see if he has any insight. I'll post his response when I can.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-14-2007, 06:01 PM
Admin
Posts: n/a
  #6  
Default

What happens if you remove the jquery code from the page? I'm not aware of any compatibility issues with jQuery.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 08:37 AM
joeph joeph is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
  #7  
Default

Without the jquery it works fine.

Thanks, Joep
__________________
CompuBase, websites and design

Last edited by joeph : 04-23-2008 at 05:33 PM.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 03:16 PM
Admin
Posts: n/a
  #8  
Default

I see that you commented out all of those javascript lines. Try adding them back in one by one starting with the /misc/jquery.js line. At what point do you start seeing the error? That should identify the problem script out of the 5 or 6 that you have.

This should help track down the issue.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 03:19 PM
joeph joeph is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 8
  #9  
Default

Thanks for your suggestion, but I have tried that already.
The error is caused by the first call:
<script type="text/javascript" src="/misc/jquery.js"></script>

I disabled the other scripts as well because they use the jquery library and they will generate a lot of errors if the jquery.js is not included.

Thanks, Joep
__________________
CompuBase, websites and design
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-15-2007, 03:36 PM
Admin
Posts: n/a
  #10  
Default

And if you take out the you-are-here extension everything works fine?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.