Unread 10-27-2007, 04:52 AM
JSRooky JSRooky is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 14
  #1  
Angry Adding a child to a child

Hi everybody,
I need your help please. I downloaded the UDM3 from this site and is already working on my webpage with the submenu and childs, but I want to add a child to a child and I really don't know how to do that. Can anyone please help me with the code?
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 04:52 AM
bcarl314 bcarl314 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 141
  #2  
Default

You might want to check out our udm3 documentation here:

http://www.udm4.com/udm3/

or the faq on udm3 here:

http://www.udm4.com/udm3/faq.html

Otherwise, can you post a link to your site? I may be able to help you if I can see what you've got so far.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 08:24 PM
JSRooky JSRooky is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 14
  #3  
Default

Hi bcarl314,
I don't have it on my web page yet because I have made a lot of chances to my menu and there's about 5 submenu options without information yet, so I don't want any visitor to go there and find out that there's nothing there. Can you tell me when can I load the menu so you can see it? Tell me also the exact hour so I can take it out again. Or if you have any email address where I can send you the files also, let me know please.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-2007, 09:02 PM
JSRooky JSRooky is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 14
  #4  
Default

Hi again bcarl314,
I have loaded the menu until tomorrow, so please if you have time today, give a help with it.
On the menu go to the second option that says Vision and at the end you'll see the option curriculum with a child that says Program & Study. This is where I want to add a child to this Program & Study option.
Can you please help me?
I forgot to post the link to my website: http://www.issosua.com

Last edited by JSRooky : 10-29-2007 at 11:53 PM.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2007, 05:03 AM
bcarl314 bcarl314 is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 141
  #5  
Default

Hi,

I've taken a look at your site, and unfortunately, the udm3 code base does not support sub-sub menus. I'd recommend upgrading your menu to udm4. The udm4 system uses <ul> / <li> html to allow for unlimited sub menus.
Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-2007, 02:01 PM
JSRooky JSRooky is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 14
  #6  
Default

Hi again bcarl314,

Thanks a lot for your help. Is there any documentation for the UDM4, so I can learn how to installed and make it work the way I have it now?
I need to know how to set the position of the bar and color.
And I can't find where the titles of the menus, submenu and childs are.

Last edited by JSRooky : 10-30-2007 at 02:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.