Go Back   Ultimate Web Site Drop Down Menu Forum > UDM4 > Troubleshooting
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-22-2008, 12:52 AM
Heirem Heirem is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
  #1  
Question Problems with Firefox 2.0 on PC when the website is online

First : Thanx and Bravo for UDM4 !
Secondly : Sorry for my bad english, i'm only french

Here is my trial website: http://www.enseignement-spirituel.com/wordpress/

UDM4 works very well locally (wampserver) with IE7, Firefox 2, Safari, Opera on my PC.

When the site is online only Firefox 2 dont want to load the menu !

Nota : I used PHP version of UDM

I'd really appreciate some help !!
I am prepared to provide all necessary information or file obviously.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2008, 04:26 AM
vinyl-junkie vinyl-junkie is offline
Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 114
  #2  
Default

Try taking your UDM scripts that go into the body of the page and moving them just below the opening body tag. That might fix the problem.
__________________
Music Around The World - Collecting tips, trade
and want lists, album reviews, & more
SNAP to it!
Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-2008, 07:51 AM
Heirem Heirem is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
  #3  
Unhappy

Hello,

Thanks vinyl-junkie, but I already tried this solution without success. And there it still does not change anything.

I also checked all path and parameters in udm-custom.ini, udm-dom.php and udm-style.php. but nothing done!

This problem breaks my head but it will have to solve it!

Do I found a bug between Firefox 2 and UDM4 unwittingly?

No other ideas?
Thanks to you anyway.
Reply With Quote
Unread 05-24-2008, 11:45 PM
Heirem Heirem is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
  #4  
Talking It works !!!

Since my test website was functioning properly with UDM4 locally on my PC but not online when I looked at the side of my host

And then I realized that all the versions used (Linux, Apache, PHP, MySQL) were quite old. After an update on these and resettlement, my website is working as I wanted.

Thank you anyway

I still need help but it will be for other posts
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.0.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.